Our Reviews

 
Remarkable Service
Reviewed by Tiffany J. on November 23, 2017
★★★★★
Jacob Harris did an awesome job. The kindness he showed me was remarkable. My 2011 Honda Accord Trunk hood looks good as new. Thank you again.
 
Excellent Work and Value
Reviewed by Jeremy S. on February 16, 2017
★★★★★
Had the headliner re-covered on my 10 year old Grand Caravan. Everything was impressive: the staff were all friendly and courteous, they scheduled me in quickly, did the work in one day and at a very reasonable price (especially given the number of vents, consoles, seat belts, and such that had to be removed and replaced), matched the color perfectly, and did a top quality job. Actually the work was better in some ways than the original installation, especially at the front edge where the new cloth was tucked around the edge but the original just ended. Any future work I need, interior or exterior, will definitely be done here.
 
First Rate Service & Treatment
Reviewed by Richard R. on January 13, 2017
★★★★★
A local car wash had inadvertently damaged the finish on my 2008 Volvo C70. The professionals at Rod's Custom, led by service representative Kane Batt did an amazing job removing the damage and making my Volvo look like new again. I am a hard man to please when it comes to anything associated with my well loved collection of cars and Rod's Custom a family owned business, has never let me down. They are honest, thorough, and simply the best at what they do. I wouldn't take my cars to any other place in Huntsville for paint or body work or upholstery work. Not long ago they repaired the leather seats on my 2004 Audi A8L and did an amazing job matching the leather at a price I could afford. Good people, great product. Trust them with all your repair or detailing work. I certainly do!

Respectfully,
Richard T. Reynolds, Colonel, USAF (Ret)
 
Great Service!!!
Reviewed by Darcas H. on November 16, 2016
★★★★★
Sending a special thank you to Lynn Henley for installing my bezel! His service was prompt and professional and it took no time!!! I love this town and I would recommend Rod's Custom to all my family and friends. You rock!!!
 
Absolutely Fantastic Service! I love this town!!!!
Reviewed by Darcas R. on November 15, 2016
★★★★★
I am a new resident to Huntsville, Alabama and meeting Kane Batt just confirmed that this is the place for me!!! This gentleman was so friendly and helpful! He went out of his way to assist me with the installation or my right rear view mirror and it took him all of 2 minutes to install and at no charge...wow! He told me "Welcome to Alabama!" it sounds like a small thing but it meant so much to me. I will continue to do all of my repairs at Rod's Custom and will refer everyone I know to this excellent business. Thank you so much Kane Batt...you are awesome!!!
 
Incredible work, as always!
Reviewed by Ronn W. on April 13, 2016
★★★★★
I regrettably had an encounter with a roadside ditch while avoiding a four legged friend one evening and sustained some considerable damage to the nose of my Mustang GT.

Love my Mustang, was heartbroken!
I took her to Rod's, having had dealt with them years before and always been satisfied...

Incredible job, looks and rides great. Rod's are perfectionist, they will make sure you are happy with the results of your repairs.

I always recommend them, and they always exceed everyone's expectations.
 
Excellent Service!
Reviewed by Carl H. on March 09, 2016
★★★★★
This was the second time that I have used " Rods" and I received outstanding service! The quality of work was excellent, and the communication that i had with the service writer, (Kane) was above and beyond. I was kept informed throughout the whole repair process and when i picked up my car I was very pleased with the job. I will continue to use, and recommend this shop. Thanks for an outstanding job!

Carl Herring
 
Professional workmanship with great customer service
Reviewed by David J. on November 02, 2015
★★★★★
My minor collision required a door skin replacement. Paint matching was superior and blended right into to the adjacent panels. Door is well aligned and the whole project is a good as new. Time to complete the job was extended slightly but only due to awaiting parts, nothing to hold against Rod's. Phone calls and messages with updates kept me aware throughout the process. Highly recommend and will return for any future work should the need arise. Warranty is a nice plus.
 
Highest Recommendation
Reviewed by Don S. on October 30, 2015
★★★★★
I have known and done business with Walker family for several decades and i can't imagine actually taking my automobiles anywhere else when collision or paint work is needed. i have needed their expert service for 3 different automobiles over the past 2 years and each and every job actually exceeded my expectation. I am an auto enthusiast and very particular about the way i care for my cars. The work done on each of the car had as close to a perfect paint match as you can receive short of another factory paint job. The body work was outstanding as well! The team at Rod s custom has been together for many years and it is evident that they take great pride in their work and craftsmanship. You cannot go wrong by entrusting Rod s custom for all the auto paint and body work that you may need in the future! 5 STAR PLUS rating
 
Outstanding Facility, Staff, and Service - The Best in Huntsville
Reviewed by MARYANN T. on July 23, 2015
★★★★★
This was my first time dealing with Rod's, which was recommended by my Lexus dealer to repair a small door ding. The staff is efficient, professional, and friendly (especially Kane); and the reception/waiting area is clean and comfortable. The final bill was as quoted; the work was superb; the repair was made in the timeframe promised; and the car was expertly detailed inside and out upon return - and unexpected pleasure. Additionally, the short email status updates were very much appreciated. I cannot say enough good things about this experience. I've already recommended Rod's to three co-workers.